Wandern Gebirge Sommer

Eiger Trail

Current status:

The world-famous Eiger north face – a groundbreaking site for alpine heroics and dramas, the ultimate test of the best climbers in the world. Without rope and carabiner, the mysticism of the Eiger north face can be experienced on the Eiger Trail hike. Starting point is Eigergletscher station. The beautifully designed mountain trail with a fantastic view of the Lauberhorn, Kleine Scheidegg and the Grindelwald valley leads directly along the foot of the impressive Eiger north face. With binoculars and a little luck, you may even be able to spot a roped team on the wall. Over steep alpine pastures, past wild streams and waterfalls, the path leads down to Alpiglen train station.

Important information
The route from the Eiger Trail has been changed due to construction work for the V-Cableway. Please note the markings on site and this map with the changed routing. The hiking time is extended by about 20 minutes.

Season dates

Summer
Late June to October
Tourist & Rail Info Interlaken, Höheweg 35 Höheweg 35
3800 Interlaken
+41 33 828 72 33
E-Mail
  • B05996 1

    36 Eiger Trail Eigerletscher - Alpiglen

    • Medium
    • The path has been cleared by the authorities for use.
    • Distance 6km
    • Duration 2h 15m
    • Ascent 65m
    • Descent 761m
    The lookout point above Eigergletscher station is where the Eiger Trail begins, which also makes the Eiger an adventure for hikers as it actually runs along the foot of the famous Eiger North Wall....
    Details

Jungfrau Travel Pass

Unlimited number of trips in the Jungfrau Region and special price for the journey to the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe
from CHF 135

Wandern Gebirge Sommer

Eiger Trail

Aktueller Status:

Die weltberühmte Eigernordwand – epochaler Schauplatz alpinistischer Heldentaten und Dramen, ultimativer Gradmesser der besten Kletterer der Welt. Ganz ohne Seil und Karabiner und trotzdem hautnah lässt sich die Mystik der Eigernordwand auf der Eiger Trail-Wanderung erleben. Startpunkt ist die Station Eigergletscher. Der wunderschön angelegte Bergwanderweg mit fantastischem Blick auf das Lauberhorn, die Kleine Scheidegg und das Grindelwaldtal führt direkt am Fuss der eindrucksvollen Eigernordwand entlang. Mit einem Fernglas und etwas Glück gibt es vielleicht sogar eine Seilschaft in der Wand zu erspähen. Über steile Alpweiden, vorbei an tosenden Wildbächen und Wasserfällen führt der Weg hinab zur Bahnstation Alpiglen.

Wichtige Information
Die Streckenführung vom Eiger Trail wurde auf Grund von Bauarbeiten für die V-Bahn geändert. Bitte beachten Sie unbedingt die Markierungen vor Ort und diese Karte mit der geänderten Streckenführung. Die Wanderzeit verlängert sich um rund 20 Minuten.

Saisondaten

Sommer
Ende Juni bis Oktober
Tourist & Rail Info Interlaken, Höheweg 35 Höheweg 35
3800 Interlaken
+41 33 828 72 33
E-Mail
  • B05996 1

    36 Eiger Trail Eigerletscher - Alpiglen

    • Mittel
    • Dieser Weg wurde von den Behörden freigegeben.
    • Distanz 6km
    • Dauer 2h 15m
    • Anstieg 65m
    • Abstieg 761m
    Beim Aussichtspunkt oberhalb der Station Eigergletscher beginnt der Eiger Trail, welcher den Eiger auch für Wanderer zum Erlebnis macht. Der wunderschön angelegte Bergwanderweg führt direkt am Fuss...
    Details

Jungfrau Travel Pass

Unbeschränkte Anzahl an Fahrten in der Jungfrau Region und Spezialpreis für die Fahrt auf das Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe
ab CHF 135.-